top of page

Vanity Rose Drops Three-Song EP 'Pretty Girls Get Lonely'

If you're a fan of ratchet bars and girl power, look no further than the fast-rising girl group Vanity Rose.

The Atlanta hip hop and R&B trio released the Pretty Girls Get Lonely three-song EP ahead of their tour with Coi Leray. The project features three new singles, including "Any Bitch," "Pretty Girls Get Lonely," and "I Deserve That."

Fresh off their Essence Festival performance, Hazel, Hennessey, and Honey blend hard-hitting bars and rap melodies. The DJ Swanqo produced "Pretty Girls Get Lonely" sees the girls sliding over a sample of Field Mob's 2002 hit "Sick of Being Lonely."

The opening song, "Any Bitch" was produced by the Grammy-nominated duo Swiff D and Rance of 1500 and Nothin'. The Vanity Rose teamed up with DJ Chose for "I Deserve That."

"This three-pack describes things we've gone through or may be going through right now," Vanity Rose says of the project, "…it wouldn't be Vanity Rose if we didn't add a little bit of ratchet!"

Catch the girls on Coi Leray's Trendsetter Tour, which kicks off July 28 in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Stream the EP below.

34 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page